Did you ever experience that all of sudden your childhood best friend disappeared from your life? Not only from real life but also from social media a swell. In any case like this, you must be wondering where he/she is. Have you ever gone through a situation in which you search for a person on Facebook and they are not here in your feed? I know this feeling is very rough. You feel like you are not really important to someone. If you are finding out the ways to figure out either they have blocked you on social media than you are at the right place.
In this article, I am going to tell you how you know if someone blocked you on social media. There are several symptoms through which you can find out either you are blocked by any Facebook account or not. Let’s have a look at these symptoms in detail.
How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Facebook?
Following are the ways to know if someone blocked you on Facebook. Let’s have a look at them.
All of above, the account of the person will disappear from your news feed as well as from your search box. Like if you will type his/her name in the search box, they search result will not have that particular account. This is the first and the easiest way to know If someone has blocked you on Facebook. But there are other possibilities too. So before making your mind and hating those for doing that always remember they might have changed their privacy settings or they have deactivated their account. That means we need to look for a little better way to know if someone blocked us on Facebook.
Mutual Accounts Friend List:
The even better way is to check the mutual accounts. Mutual accounts mean accounts of your mutual friends and family members. Go to their friend list and search for that person. You can do this by using the search box on the right corner of the screen. If you see their name in the friend list t means they have unfriended you. In case the account is still not there it means they want to cut off you from their social circle and they have blocked you. It’s better to forget that person too.
Facebook Wall Posts:
The third way to know, someone blocked you n Facebook is through a wall post. Do you remember that in past he/she has placed something on your profile? Like a wedding invitation or birthday wish or another thing. If yes then this is the right time to know either they you have been blocked by them or not. To know the truth just search the old wall posts. In case they have blocked you the wall post will be still there but the display picture of the account would be unavailable. Moreover, the name of the account will be in black. It means that are you are not able to click the name. And the link of his profile would not be there. This is one of the easiest ways to know if someone blocked you on Facebook.
Personally, I feel that this is the best way to find out if someone blocked you on Facebook. Simply what you need to do is just go the old conversation with that particular account. They must in your inbox. Open the conversation. If the name of the person is replaced by “Facebook user” then it indicates that you have been blocked. One other hint is “Absence of chat box” yes you will not be able to reply to the conversation. If the chat box option is still available you can simply text the person.
How Do You Block Someone On Facebook?
It is your turn now. Blocking someone on Facebook is actually a nice option. If someone is irritating you, or sending some vulgar content you can simply block them. Blocking someone on Facebook is quite easy. You just need to follow the steps below and you are done. Let’s have a look at these simple but important steps.
- Go to the drop-down menu and go to settings.
- From here search for “blocking” option. It will be on the left side of your screen. With a white negative sign surrounded by red.
- Now search the name of the person you want to block in the search box on top right. Don’t worry they will not get any kind of notification that you have blocked them.
- As soon as the name appears to click the name and the person will be blocked.
- After that, they won’t be able to text you or see your posts.
- The second method is quite simple. Just search the name of the person in the search box on the top of your screen.
- As the name appears to go to their profile.
- Below the display picture, there will be two options, “Message” and a friend icon with a small tick.
- Just click this. You will see “Block” written.
- Click block and the person is no more in your friend list.
The real question is why do people block others on Facebook? There can be several reasons like they might have some grudge with each other, or they are jealous of someone’s social life. Getting blocked by someone is of course not a fun. You feel sheer insult and want to figure out the reason no matter what. Though its fact that if someone blocked you, you need to respect their decision and don’t irritate them anymore. But curiosity is human nature, it’s in our breeds. We want to know each and everything out of curiosity. If someone is intentionally throwing you out of their social life, then here are some of the ways that can help you know either they have blocked you or not.
Submit your review
Informative article keep share such useful info!